LovecyclingSG
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
LovecyclingSG

We Ride as a team, Eat as a team, Suffer as a team, Finish as a team. E.R.P = Eat, Ride, Photo. It is about friendship and sharing people your neighbourhood and special places.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Newbie wondering which is a good saddle for female?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
shirlz

shirlz

Newbie wondering which is a good saddle for female? Empty
PostSubject: Newbie wondering which is a good saddle for female?   Newbie wondering which is a good saddle for female? I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 04, 2011 12:17 pm

Hi!

I'm a newbie who just bought a Dahon eco c7 last week. After 5-6km on the saddle, I must say that it is a pain in the butt.
Wondering if any of the female cyclists here have any saddle to recommend. Thanks in advance.
Back to top Go down
bananamatronix

bananamatronix

PostSubject: Re: Newbie wondering which is a good saddle for female?   Newbie wondering which is a good saddle for female? I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 04, 2011 1:56 pm

shirlz wrote:
Hi!

I'm a newbie who just bought a Dahon eco c7 last week. After 5-6km on the saddle, I must say that it is a pain in the butt.
Wondering if any of the female cyclists here have any saddle to recommend. Thanks in advance.

hi shirlz, can't really recommend one because saddle choice is usually a personal thing. for reference, i do use a brooks b17 and a brooks flyer special (mens which i'll change to the women's version soon). either one have been quite comfortable since i've got them, with a very short break-in period. i ride with my saddle aligned with my handlebars.